Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Special Needs Advisory Committee

Mandate

The mandate of the Special Needs Advisory Committee for Services to Students with Special Needs (EHDAA), as defined in Article 185 of the Education Act, is to advise the school board on:

  • a policy for the organization of educational services to students with handicaps and social maladjustments or learning disabilities.
  • the allocation of financial resources to the services intended for those students.
  • the implementation of an individualized education plan for a student with special needs.

 In addition, the Special Needs Advisory Committee provides information on resources within the Central Québec School Board's partners and community, and information sessions to parents on research and strategies to help them support their children with special needs.

 

Members For the 2018-2019 School Year

Gina Farnell
Director of Complementary Services
Tél.: 418-688-8730
Gina.Farnell@cqsb.qc.ca

Sergine Gauvin
Vice-Principal
St. Vincent School
Tél: 418-652-2016
Sergine.Gauvin@cqsb.qc.ca

Susana Meisels
Support Staff
Quebec High School
Tél.: 418-683-1953
Susana.Meisels@cqsb.qc.ca

Sylvie Debigaré
Professional
Psychologist, CQSB
Tél: 418-688-8730
Sylvie.Debigare@cqsb.qc.ca

Jean-François Richard
Community Representative
Jean-Francois.Richard.ciussscn@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Cynthia House
Teacher Representative
Ste-Foy Elementary School
Tél.: 418-651-4396
Cynthia.House@cqsb.qc.ca

VACANT
Secretary of Committee
Educational Services, CQSB
Tél.: 418-688-8730

Rhea Utley, Chair
Parent, Quebec High School
rhea.utley@crhdq.ulaval.ca

Heather Hanna, Vice-chair
Parent, Quebec High School
hannalessard@sympatico.ca

Bianca Poulin, Treasurer
Parent, Québec High School - WOPT
biancapoulin6@gmail.com

Jason Kilganan, Parent Commissioner
Parent, St. Vincent School
kilganan@gmail.com

Melanie Soucy, Delegate on Parent Committee
Parent, St. Vincent School
melanie.soucy@sympatico.ca

Marie-Eve Ménard
Parent, Dollard-des-Ormeaux School
ma-eve80@live.ca

Karoline Bouchard
Parent, St. Vincent School
karoline.bouchard@videotron.ca

Marie-Josée Beaudoin
Parent, A.S. Johnson Memorial School
mariejo.pat@hotmail.com

Rachelle Grimard
Parent, Mauricie English Elementary School
rachl_grimard@yahoo.ca