Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Special Needs Advisory Committee

Mandate

The mandate of the Special Needs Advisory Committee for Services to Students with Special Needs (EHDAA), as defined in Article 185 of the Education Act, is to advise the school board on:

  • a policy for the organization of educational services to students with handicaps and social maladjustments or learning disabilities.
  • the allocation of financial resources to the services intended for those students.
  • the implementation of an individualized education plan for a student with special needs.

 In addition, the Special Needs Advisory Committee provides information on resources within the Central Québec School Board's partners and community, and information sessions to parents on research and strategies to help them support their children with special needs.

 

Members For the 2016-2017 School Year

Gina Farnell
Director of Complementary Services
Tél.: 418-688-8730 #3112
Gina.Farnell@cqsb.qc.ca

Sergine Gauvin
Vice-Principal
St. Vincent School
Tél: 418-652-2016 #8111
Sergine.Gaucvin@cqsb.qc.ca

Cindy McKinnon
Support Staff
La Tuque High School
Tél.: 819-523-2515
Cindy.Mckinnon@cqsb.qc.ca

Sylvie Debigaré
Professional
Psychologist, CQSB
Tél: 418-688-8730 #3403
Sylvie.Debigare@cqsb.qc.ca

VACANT
Community Representative

Cynthia House-Blackned
Teacher Representative
Ste-Foy Elementary School
Tél.: 418-651-4396
Cynthia.House-Blackned@cqsb.qc.ca

Emilie Brushett
Secretary of Committee
Educational Services, CQSB
Tél.: 418-688-8730 #3110
Emilie.Brushett@cqsb.qc.ca

Heather Hanna
Parent, Everest Elementary
hannalessard@sympatico.ca

Rhea Utley
Parent, Holland Elementary
rhea.utley@crhdq.ulaval.ca

Sabrina Hasty
Parent, Mauricie English Elementary School
Chair of the committee
sabhas@live.fr

 

Bianca Poulin
Parent, Québec High School - WOPT
biancapoulin6@gmail.com

Kellie Scheibe
Parent, Québec High School
kellies2404@gmail.com

Scott McBain
Parent, Québec High School
scott.mcbain@ver-mac.com

Shirley Picknell
Parent, Québec High School
stpicknell@hotmail.com