Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Information concerning the November 1st, 2020 Election

As per the Court of Appeal’s ruling of September 17, 2020, if school elections proceed on November 1st as scheduled, they will be on the current school board model of elected school commissioners in wards and the Chair elected board wide, not on the Bill 40 governance model.

If you wish to obtain additional information, you can contact the Returning Officer at


Public Notices
Public Notice of Election - November 1st, 2020 Polling Day

Revison of Voters List
To come

Electoral Wards


Territory (Click to see map)



Ste-Brigitte-de-Laval; MRC Charlevoix, Côté de Beaupré; Ile d’Orléans

David Eden


Québec City

Ian O'Gallagher


Sainte-Foy; L’Ancienne-Lorette, Wendake



Fossambault-sur-le-Lac; Lac Beauport; Lac-Delage; Lac St-Joseph; St-Gabriel-de-Valcartier; Shannon, Stoneham & Tewkesbury; Québec City (North-West Sector) 

Cameron Lavallée


Portneuf; Lac aux Sables; Notre-Dame-de-Montauban; St-Adelphe; St-Augustin-de-Desmaures; St-Séverin; St-Thècle,
Part of Ste-Catherine-de-la-Jacques-Cartier; Trois-Rivières East of the St. Maurice River

Jo Rosenhek


MRC L’Islet, Montmagny; Bellechasse; Les Etchemins; Frampton; Lévis; Nouvelle-Beauce

Heather Clibbon


Thetford Mines; MRC Nicolet; Bécancour; Lotbinière; L’Érable; Les Appalaches; Beauce



Shawinigan; Trois-Rivières Ouest; Grandes-Piles; Hérouxville; Notre-Dame-du-Mont-Carmel; St-Roch de Mékinac; St-Tite

France Pedneault


La Tuque; La Bostonnais; Lac Édouard; Coucoucache; Obedjiwan; Wemontachi



Chibougamau Region



Saguenay; Baie-Ste-Catherine; MRC de Lac-St-Jean-Est; Fjord-du-Saguenay; Domaine-du-Roy



Running as a Candidate
Guide: Running as a Candidate in School Elections in an English-language School Board

Nomination Paper (section 7 of this Paper is replaced by the following document)

Please note that the person designated to receive your nomination papers is authorized to sign as the person authorized to administer the oath. You are not required to go before a Commissioner of Oaths.

Web Training: Rules on Financing and Electoral Expenses for Candidates

COVID-19 Guidelines for Candidates

Application for authorization (to come)

Application for recognition of a ticket (to come)

Information about the candidate for the electors (to come)


Web Content Display Web Content Display